Hall of Fame


The Hillsborough High School Football Hall of Fame was founded in 2001 by Head Coach Earl Garcia, II and John Ranon. The HHS Hall of Fame board was established with the sole purpose of educating people about our rich football history and celebrating the 110+ years of HHS football tradition.

The Hillsborough High School Football Hall of Fame is dedicated to honoring individuals who have contributed to Terrier football and have been leaders on and off the field . Their induction into the Football Hall of Fame will help to focus attention on the great tradition of excellence developed on the gridiron at Hillsborough High School.

In 2016, Hall of Famer Chris Griffin (class of ’73) became President of the HHS Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame board is fluid and currently has about 12 active board members. Each year, 3-4 football players with outstanding athletic, professional or community achievements are recognized and inducted for their success on and off the field.